Episode titles and descriptions of The Witcher series are known

The producers of the series based on The Witcher books and games have announced the titles of the show’s eight episodes. In addition to the episode titles, short descriptions are also known.

The first season of The Witcher series will have eight episodes. The producers of the series have made the titles public in a series of tweets. The series begins with an episode called ‘The End’s Beginning’, which includes a description of ‘a butcher named’. That most likely indicates the Butcher of Blaviken nickname that main character Geralt gets in the first book. The descriptions of the other episodes indicate when sorceresses Yennefer and Triss, and singer Dandelion appear in the series.

The names and descriptions of the episodes in chronological order are:

  • The End’s Beginning – A monster slain, a butcher named
  • Four Marks – We look at a sorceress’s earlier days
  • Betrayer Moon – A picky eater, a family shamed
  • Of Banquets, Bastards and Burials – The Law of Surprise is how one repays
  • Bottled Appetites – A fateful meeting, a bard is maimed
  • Rare Species – The hunt for a dragon is underway
  • Before a Fall – A return to before a kingdom is flamed
  • Much More – The Witcher Family as you all like to say

The Witcher series will be a Netflix exclusive. The series will be released on the streaming platform on December 20 and will star Superman actor Henry Cavill as Geralt of Rivia. The series mainly follows the book series of writer Andrzej Sapkowski, and has less to do with the games. Netflix has already announced a second season of the series.