Download PerformanceTest 8.0 build 1050

Spread the love

PassMark Software, known for BurnInTest and WirelessMon, among others, has released an update for version 8.0 of PerformanceTest. This program allows a computer running Windows XP or higher to be subjected to a series of benchmarks. In 32 tests, the five main groups, namely the processor, 2D graphics, 3D graphics, storage and memory, are tested as objectively as possible and graphically compared to a number of other systems. In addition, there are seven extra tests, in which virtualization and the network can be examined, among other things. Since build 1047, the following changes and improvements have been made:

Changes in version 8.0 build 1050:

  • System Information updates – Added support for AMD Radeon R9 Fury X, R9 390X, R9 390, R9 380, R9 M375, R9 M370X, R7 370
  • Fixed an error message displayed when using the auto launch command line parameter /a and not specifying an initialisation file

Changes in version 8.0 build 1049:

  • When submitting a baseline removed the need for a 3D mark to be included before submission to make it easier for server style setups with low power video cards to submit baselines

Changes in version 8.0 build 1048:

  • Fixed a bug on some systems with multiple CPUs where the correct number of CPU test threads was not starting
  • Fixed a crash that could happen in the DX11 test

Version number 8.0 build 1050
Release status Final
Operating systems Windows 7, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2012, Windows 8, Windows 10
Website PassMark Software
File size


License type Shareware
You might also like