Apple Pay to Austria, Greece and 5 other European countries

Apple promised it last Monday during the keynote: this year Apple Pay will be available in at least forty countries. The list of countries where you can pay with Apple Pay has now been expanded to include seven European countries. Twice to guess which country is not included …

Tweets from various banks show that Apple Pay is making its debut in Austria, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Greece, and Romania. So you can pay with iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Mac soon.

Apple Card

Apple is already a few steps further when it comes to Apple Pay. Last Monday, during a keynote, Apple introduced a new component of Apple Pay, namely Apple Card: its own credit card. This is virtual for the iPhone in the Wallet app, but there is also a “real” card for in your wallet. Apple Card is launched this summer in the United States.